Wardle Academy



Governors play an important role at Wardle Academy. The school is part of the Watergrove Trust and it is independent of the local authority. The Trust is responsible for five local schools.  Wardle Academy, Matthew Moss High School, St James C E Primary, St Andrew’s C E Primary and Kentmere Academy.

Overall responsibility for the governance of the school lay with the Board of Trustees.
Please find Trustees names here.

Trustees delegate a significant proportion of their responsibilities to the local governing body (Academy Committee). These are outlined in the Scheme of Delegation.

Each year Trustees produce an Annual Report. The latest Wardle Academy Annual Report is available here.

If anyone is interested in becoming a school governor or would like some additional information on the role please contact the headteacher at the school or the Chief Executive Officer of the Trust, email – moorhousem@watergrovetrust.co.uk.

Current Wardle Academy School Governors


Mrs Kathryn Beeley
Mrs Susan Brown
Mr Daniel Cassell
Mrs Louise Hildrew
Mrs Anna Kirk
Mr Chris Lindsay
Mrs Natalie McGinty (Current Chair of Governors) - to contact the Chair of Governors please contact school directly.
Mrs Melanie Sackfield (Current Vice-Chair of Governors)
Mr Damon Webster
Mrs Zoe Long
Mr David Schofield

Please click here for governors meeting attendance

The Wardle Way

Contact Us