Wardle Academy has a strong working relationship with its School Governors. School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children’s education. Wardle Academy’s School Governors have an important part to play in raising school standards and the  role of the governing board is absolutely key to the effectiveness of our academy. If you have a question that you would like to raise with the Wardle Academy Governing Body, please contact Mrs J Ashworth by emailing ashworthj@wardleacademy.co.uk.

The current Wardle Academy School Governors are:
  • Ms Susan Brown
  • Mr Daniel Cassell
  • Ms Caroline Drysdale (Current Chair of Governors)
  • Ms Louise Hildrew
  • Ms Claire Latimer
  • Mr Chris Lindsay
  • Ms Natalie McGinty
  • Ms Melanie Sackfield
  • Mr Jon Skurr (Staff Governor)
  • Mr Jared Sudworth (Current Vice-Chair of Governors)

Click here to see the Wardle Academy Governors Register of Attendance and Business Interests 2016 – 2017. 

Click here for further information about the Wardle Academy Governance procedures and corporate information.